Return to Lonesome Dove (1993)

Return to Lonesome Dove, written by John Wilder, is a TV miniseries involving characters created in Larry McMurtry's Pulitzer Prize-winning western novel Lonesome Dove. The story focuses on a retired Texas Ranger and his adventures driving mustangs from Texas to Montana. It is a sequel to the 1989 miniseries Lonesome Dove, but was not written by McMurtry, who instead wrote and published his own sequel novel Streets of Laredo in the same time frame. It was nominated for an Emmy Award, and followed by two TV series, Lonesome Dove: The Series and Lonesome Dove: The Outlaw Years. Neither series lasted long. McMurtry followed Streets of Laredo with two prequels, which with Laredo were also subsequently made into TV miniseries. Many fans of the Lonesome Dove series of novels do not consider Return to Lonesome Dove or the two derivative TV series to be canonical because of their divergence from McMurtry's storyline, and the apparent motivation of its production by the success of the original miniseries.

  • Data lansarii: 1993-11-14
  • Vizualizari: 360
  • Tara: US
  • Limba: En
  • Durata: 480

CCH Pounder

Sara Pickett

Dennis Haysbert

Cherokee Jack Jackson

Reese Witherspoon

Ferris Dunnigan

Chris Cooper

July Johnson

Dylan Baker

Nigel Winston, Cattleman's Alliance

William Sanderson

Lippy Jones

Louis Gossett, Jr.

Isom Pickett

Barbara Hershey

Clara Allen

William Petersen

Captain Gideon Walker

Colin Fox

Lord Henry

Oliver Reed

Gregor Dunnigan

John Quade


Jon Voight

Woodrow F. Call

Nia Peeples

Agostina Vega

Barry Tubb

Jasper Fant

Timothy Scott

Pea Eye Parker

Ricky Schroder

Newt Dobbs

Louis Gossett Jr.

Isom Pickett
Scrie un review

Ne pare rau, nici un rezultat.